You asked for it, we delivered! Listing Input will now automatically save data at 60-second intervals. If the user leaves the input screen “open” and either reaches the SESSION TIME OUT, or closes the browser by accident, when the user logs in again, a message will appear in the Alert Widget that there is a Recovered Listing.
This new feature only applies when adding a New Listing and will not be available for maintenance (ie. it will not apply any time after an MLS or (Partial Listing number is acquired).
NOTE: This will only apply tolisting form data and will not retain Listing Photos or Documents.
Only a single instance of listing data will be recovered. The user can click the “Recovered Listing” icon and the following options will appear:
Load Recovered Listing Data: Loads the recovered Listing Input Form allowing the user to continue to working from the last point of data retention.
Remove: Gives the user the option to delete the recovered Input Data if desired.
Cancel: Allows the user to close the window and continue working elsewhere in the system. Data is retained and can be accessed at another time (for up to seven (7) days).
Accessing Listing Input with Existing Recovered Data
If a user attempts to begin a new listing when recovered data is present they will be provided the following options:
Load Recovered Listing Input Data: Loads Input Form with recovered data.
Continue Loading New Listing Input Form: Will load a new Input form.
IMPORTANT: If the user selects this option, the recovered data will be deleted from the system.
We hope our members love this New Time Saving Feature as much as our MiRealSource Listing Department does!